Rumors haven’t stopped as of late regarding Sony announcing an event to showcase their upcoming major titles.

Now news has hit that we’re getting a State of Play digital presentation this July 9th that will focus on Deathloop, third-party titles, and select Indies for a total of 30 minutes of event time.

It will NOT feature PSVR 2, Horizon Forbidden West, the next God of War or any other PlayStation Studios titles.

We’ve seen Cole’s head-spinning powers in action before, but this Thursday we’ll get a nine-minute look at Deathloop’s time-twisted world as part of a new State of Play. The show kicks off at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 11pm CEST, viewable on Twitch or YouTube.

In this extended gameplay sequence, we’ll see Cole use his abilities to stealthily skulk across rooftops… or go in guns blazing to create a whole lot of mayhem. Lots of options available on Blackreef Island.

In addition to this long look at Bethesda’s violent adventure, we’ll have updates on some exciting indie and third-party titles. The full show clocks in around 30 minutes.

This showcase will not include updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the next generation of PlayStation VR. Stay tuned throughout the summer though, as we’ll have more updates soon.

See you Thursday!

HOPEFULLY the ‘more updates soon’ is some kind of showcase for the upcoming slate of PlayStation Studios titles.

What would you like to see on Thursday?

Can’t get enough BRAH?! Then you’re in luck! Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook! Enjoy our content on YouTube! Listen to our official BRAHcast! Get a taste of our Instagram! Be a cool kid with us on TikTok! We’re all PlayStation, All the time!