Before Sonic, Horizon Forbidden West, and Dying Light 2 get their moment(s) to shine on Thursday, Dragon Quest will celebrate its 35th anniversary tomorrow with a special online event!

That is right all of my fellow Dragon Quest fans, Square Enix is about to make several DQ related announcements, along with “that game” as well. Oh, you know. Dragon Quest 12! You can’t go wrong when the creator of the series, Yuji Horii tweets it!

Siliconera translated his tweet for all of us who can’t read Japanese.

This Thursday, Dragon Quest celebrates its 35th Anniversary. As you may know, we have a special 35th Anniversary Broadcast scheduled for then. In gratitude for all your support so far, we’ll have plenty to announce. And of course, we’ll have more on that game as well… Please look forward to it, everyone!

Dragon Quest XI, the last major Dragon Quest game, released in 2017 in Japan. You would think by 2021, we would see something by now. Could be wrong. Very wrong! But I have a good feeling about this one, Brah.

Times for the event tomorrow:

  • NA: Wednesday 26th May, 8:30PM PT / 11:30PM ET
  • EU: Thursday 27th May, 4:30AM BST / 5:30AM CEST

Can’t get enough BRAH?! Then you’re in luck! Follow us on Twitter! Like us on Facebook! Enjoy our content on YouTube! Listen to our official BRAHcast! Get a taste of our Instagram! Be a cool kid with us on TikTok! We’re all PlayStation, All the time!

[Source]