Some things in life just go perfectly together. Peanut butter and jelly. Chocolate and peanut butter. Starsky and Hutch. When it comes to gaming, you have Geoff Keighley and Hideo Kojima! These two BFFs are all about some BROmance, always taking the time to support one another’s endeavors not matter the time or place.

This friendship continues as Geoff Keighley has confirmed that Kojima will be showing NEW FOOTAGE of his upcoming game, Death Stranding, during the Gamescom Opening Night Live streaming event on August 19th!

There you have it! With Death Stranding (currently) releasing in just over four months from now, Kojima and his team at Kojima Productions are all about keeping the hype train going for this massive new game from the mind of Kojima-San.

The Gamescom Opening Night Live event begins at 8PM CEST/2PM EDT/ 11AM PDT on August 19th in Cologne, Germany.

Are you excited about seeing more footage from Death Stranding or have you seen enough? Let us know in the comments below!

Can’t get enough of The Brahs? Then Follow us on TwitterTwitch, and YouTube!