E3 is the Mecca of gaming, with most publishers already revealing some of their titles before E3 week, Sega/Atlus also have a special announcement to make on June 7th with 2 new titles, my personal wish would be for them to announce Persona 4 Golden fully remastered for PS4 as it would be the perfect time to capitalize off the success of Persona 5. Since Sega/Atlus already released Persona 3: Dancing Moonlight and Persona 5: Dancing Star Night in Japan, it’s possible that we’ll see those titles localized for the western audience.

Arcsystems Works have also teased a possible Persona Arena game so it can be pretty much anything. Catherine: Full Body will also have an E3 trailer but won’t be playable on the show floor.

IMG_7991

Twitch has released an E3 2018 live stream schedule with various publishers, two of the shows also include Atlus, the shows are scheduled for Monday, June 11 at 11:45 AM PDT / 2:45 PM EDT, and on Tuesday June 12 at 2:30 PM PDT / 5:30 PM EDT.

IMG_7981

Sega and Creative Assembly will also reveal an in-game cinematic trailer for Total War: Three Kingdoms. The game has been slated for spring 2019.

As far as games that will be playable on the show floor, we’ll have Valkyria Chronicles 4, Yakuza Kiwami 2, Shining Resonance Refrain, and Team Sonic Racing. A playable demo of Shining Resonance Refrain will also be available to download on PSN during E3 week.

Surprisingly Shenmue 1 and 2 HD isn’t playable at E3 knowing that it’s releasing later this year, it’s possible that Sega have other plans for Shenmue. Knowing that Sega/Atlus have so much content, It’s surprising to see that they don’t have their own E3 press conference. It’ll be something cool to see in the future.