During a special FFXV panel at PAX East, the future of Final Fantasy XV was detailed in full, as the four DLC episodes we originally reported that would arrive throughout 2018 are now slated for release in 2019!

The four new chapters will focus on the following characters in this order of release:

  • Ardyn
  • Aranea
  • Lunafreya
  • Noctis

This piece of artwork, similar to the original season pass, was released.

The ending for the final episode, Noctis, will apparently give gamers a brighter conclusion for our heroes. Most interesting. I didn’t see a problem with the original ending, but whatevs!

The episodes will help fill in the gaps in the storyline that were missing from the original release in 2016.

Will you return to FFXV to get the full story?